Another Defect from PDP House of Representatives to APC


Two members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the House of Representatives have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC). The defectors are Zaphaniah Gisalo, Yusuf Tijani, House members representing Abuja municipal area council/Buari and Kogi state respectively. Gisalo is the chairman, house committee on FCT area councils.

house assembly

The defection which took place on the floor of the House was greeted with protest by PDP lawmakers.

Trouble however started when the acting leader of the opposition, Rep Yakubu Barde stood up to challenge the defection of his party members.

Leave a reply