2023: Movement for Bola Tinubu Presidency inaugurated


The National Executive Council (NEC) of the Movement For the Actualisation of Tinubu 2023 Presidency has been inaugurated

A statement signed Stephen Sarki,  National Director, Media and Publicity of the movement, said the inauguration was performed through online meeting of the Movement with the National Chairman of MFAT, Comrade Eric Olugbenga Eniola.

He charged members to brace up to face the challenges before them towards realising their set dreams.

Meanwhile, a statement credited to the National Chairman said “with the calibre of people in the NEC, I have no doubt in my mind that their collective determination and hard work shall see the emergence of Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu as not only the party’s flag bearer, but the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria come 2023”.

The movement, he stressed, has over two million members spread across the six geo-political zones of Nigeria and it’s a collection of progressives that believe in Asiwaju Tinubu because of his love for the people.

The organization, Comrade Eniola further added “have structures running from the centre to the states down to the 774 local government councils  across Nigeria which eventually terminate at the wards and polling units levels”.

To facilitate its activities, the NEC meeting approved the constitution of  a 13-member committee on Mobilization, Contact and Funding under the chairmanship of the National Women Leader, Hajiya Fatima Sagir.

The Committee’s mandate, which is to make its recommendations for ratification include, Modality for membership identification card, modality for appointment of national and states’ patrons and matrons, membership drive and opening of accounts for the Movement.

Members of the Committee are, Deputy National Chairmen North and South, Director of Mobilization and Contacts, National Youth Leader, Chairmen of Ebonyi, Rivers, Lagos, Sokoto, Kogi, and Gombe, with the two Diaspora Vice Chairmen of UAE and the UK, while the  Vice Chairmen, South South will serve as the Secretary of the Committee.

They are expected to submit their recommendations to the leadership of the movement through the National Secretary, Dr.Samuel Oga in one week’s time.

The online meeting was attended by the thirty one National Exco members,  chairmen and their secretaries.

Leave a reply